couch love

My couch situation right now is pretty sad. I’m definitely lucky to have a family hand-me-down and not something I found on the side of the road however. I’m also lucky that my mom has amazing taste, but the bright, purple, floral couch she picked out 15 years ago belongs more in Central Perk than it does in my earthy, mid-century cave of a house. So I am dearly looking forward to the day that we get to slap down the big bucks and purchase the couch my living room has been dying for.
If my husband and I can find the happy place between our tastes we might end up with a couch like one of these:

from Salvage Love

from Flickr

This couch below might be my favorite of the group. I love this color!

via Bonnie Tsang Photography

via Fine Little Day

from Manhattan Nest

2 comments
  1. Rand Berke said:

    Vintage and Scandanavian have been my wife and my choice of style for ever. So nice to know a kindred spirit.

Leave a Reply

